Webinar: The Value of Standardization in Automotive Over-the-Air Updating and Data Gathering

 

 

 

Strategy Analytics and the eSync Alliance present:

The Value of Standardization in Automotive Over-the-Air Updating and Data Gathering

 

Click here to REGISTER for this event

Standardizing the Automotive OTA platform provides cost savings, speed-to-market, improved security, and efficient supply chain management. eSync technology has been developed specifically to fit in to existing vehicle architectures, offering a secure and uniform pipeline to communicate with edge devices throughout the vehicle for installing software and configuration, and gathering operational data. Members and non-members of the eSync Alliance will discuss the benefits of standardization in Automotive OTA technology with an implementable specification.

Topic:                     The Value of Standardization in Automotive Over-the-Air Updating and Data Gathering

Date:                     Tuesday, April 27th, 2021

Time:                    7:00AM (PDT) / 10:00AM (EDT)  / 3:00PM (UK BST)  / 4:00PM (CET)

 

Presenters:   

  • Mark Singer – Chair, Marketing Work Group of the eSync Alliance
  • Martin Bornemann – Director Systems, Mobility Architecture Group, Aptiv
  • Franck Lesbroussart – Director, Advanced Software Development, ZF Group
    Member Board of Directors, eSync Alliance
  • Jered Floyd – Technology Strategist, Office of the CTO, Red Hat
  • Steve Crumb – Executive Director, GENIVI Alliance
    Executive Vice President, Global Inventures

 

Our roundtable discussion will cover:

  • OTA Architecture and Networking
  • DevOps and Digitization
  • OTA and the Cloud
  • Data Formatting and Standardization

 

In addition, we will explore the following topics:

  • The costs and savings of implementing eSync’s integrated software environment
  • Why is standardization the future of automotive excellence?
  • How eSync enables two-way data flow
  • eSync success stories – compelling arguments for standardization

 

Moderators:

  • Roger Lanctot – Director, Global Automotive Practice, Strategy Analytics
  • Greg Basich –  Associate Director, Global Automotive Practice, Strategy Analytics

 

We look forward to seeing you at the event!

Click here to REGISTER for this event